On Venusian Cloud Colony Number Nine: Chapter 5 Scene 2 UPDATE

I must apologise, as I will not be delivering what I promised to you.

As I noted yesterday, this scene was to involve a particular ceremony performed by the Yolngu peoples of northern Australia.

From the research done on the ceremony and its purpose, it has been mentioned several times that it is a funerary rite.  Other places that spoke of it do not mention this aspect.

I must clear this point up, as the last thing I want to do is be incorrect in my detail and inadvertently disrespect the people’s ancient beliefs.  Above all, if history is going to be included, every possible precaution must be taken to do it justice.

I again apologise of my lack of delivery, but will endeavour to provide the new scene when it is as historically accurate as it can possibly be.

Thank you for your patience =)

Leave a Reply

