Mix-It-Up Day: Sunshine Blog Award Nomination!

Nothing brightens a cold and bleary Sunday morning like being nominated for an award!

The requirements of the award are:

a) Use the award logo in a post and/or on your blog

Sunshine Blog Award!

b) Include a link back to whoever nominated you
My favourite member of the Anatidae family, the awesome Duck of Indeed, nominated me for the Sunshine Blog Award.

c) Offer 10 pieces of random information about you
i) My best ever bowling stats was 5 overs, 3 maidens, 6 wickets taken, 4 runs conceded.
ii) My best ever batting score was 18, in my first ever game =P
iii) Have been a video game enthusiast since I was 7.
iv) Cannot stand tomatoes. I grew to like broccoli, cauliflower and brussel sprouts, but not tomatoes.
v) I think there was a year somewhere in my primary and high school years where I wasn’t bullied.
vi) My preferred podcasts are Ferry Corsten, Armin van Buuren and Tiesto.
vii) The first home console I bought for myself was the Nintendo 64. Saved up for a year, and bought an extra controller and Mario Kart 64 with it.
viii) The first CD I ever owned was ‘Music Box’ by Mariah Carey, received for my 11th birthday.
ix) A toy replica WWE World Heavyweight Championship is kept handy for the family champion of Wii Sports.
x) To help motivate myself, I sometimes shoulder it while I type.

d) Nominate ten other bloggers who “positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere.”
I did a similar exercise just over a week ago, when I thanked my followers upon reaching my ’25 Followers’ milestone. Apologies if I only do five, and if it is a cheat to use my descriptions from that post.
i) Shadowoperator of Creative Shadows, whose support since the early days has kept my motivation dropping below zero =)
ii) Anneque Malchien of Skull and Dog and The Writer’s Bar, who is not only an awesome author, but an awesome artist =)
iii) Paul Davis of Storyteller Davis, who amazes, motivates and inspires with his mind-boggling workrate =)
iv) Naomi Whiteacre of Wrong With Life, who manages to maintain an awesome website while being a working single parent!
v) J. Collyer of The Path, whose work has only gotten better, the more I have read =)

e) Let your nominees about their much deserved award.
I shall do so now.

2 responses

  1. I don’t like tomatoes, either. I just had a burger today that came with tomatoes, and I could only tolerate them for so long before I risked burning my fingers trying to pick them out. Nasty tomatoes.

Leave a Reply

