Fellow Aspiring Writer for 30 January 2014

The latest scene of my science fiction novella, ‘Achromatic’, was liked by someone new to me.  Intrigued, I perused their blog.  And there is some great stuff there.

Jodie Llewellyn hails from the same continent, and writes in the Young Adult genre.  The posts that stood out for me thus far are the ‘Visual Inspiration’ entries, ranging from DeviantArt drawings to stylish pictures.

Another post contained a link to a site named ‘I Write Like’, which analyses your writing and matches it to an author.  Jodie was matched to JK Rowling, which is pretty awesome and bodes well for the future =)

Head on over and check out Jodie’s site.  I am sure there will be a piece of visual inspiration that will make you smile =)

– Th –

I posted two pieces of writing for ‘I Write Like’ to gauge.  The opening paragraphs of my latest ‘Lands of Unitus’ post matched me to H.P. Lovecraft, while the same amount of the newest ‘Achromatic’ post linked me to Dan Brown.

3 responses

  1. Thanks for the shout out 🙂

    1. My pleasure. Always happy to help a fellow Aussie in any way I can =)

Leave a Reply

