Belated Monday Post!

Hi everyone.  Have you ever had that moment when something perfect comes along after it you had the perfect reason to use it?  Usually it’s the ideal comeback to someone’s bad-mouthing of you, but it likely applies to other situations also.

Flicking through the IGN Nintendo site, a peculiar story popped up.  The original story can be found here.

So, do all ladies call on their ex-husbands to come beat up their current boyfriends when they have an argument?

But here is the best part of all, as quoted from the article:

“Thompson’s girlfriend let the man inside. Thompson said he ran to the back bedroom and told the man to leave the house, but he refused and started charging at him. That’s when Thompson says he grabbed his replica master sword from ‘The Legend of Zelda.'”

Yes, one of these (Thank you Seraph Swords for the picture):

It would have been comedy gold if the ex-boyfriend bore a resemblance to Ganondorf >D

The Lesson:  Just because you wield the sword of evil’s bane, does not mean you can bust it out whenever your girlfriend calls her ex to whoop your a**.

On a serious note, however, the estranged husband was in ‘serious condition’ when the police arrived.  I hope he recovers, and that Mr. Thompson finds both a new place to live and a lenient sentence from the court he’ll likely appear in.

– Mo –

The final scene of Achromatic’s Chapter 1 will be posted in the next few hours.  Yes, eight scenes in one chapter is a departure from my norm, but I am looking at each chapter being one scene less until it culminates at the ‘Final Battle’.  Feedback on the change-up, or on the story in general, is always appreciated =)

7 responses

  1. Wow. James I just…There are no words. Epic.

    1. Totally. The hilarity of it all was offset by the fact the dude was seriously injured by the replica sword =\

      1. I’ve been to Houston. They’re both lucky the other didn’t have a gun. And that woman is crazy.

  2. Ha ha! What a strange story.

    I have a replica of the Master Sword, as well (hey, I thought there was only one Master Sword…). I have not yet had any need to use it against any evil-doers, however.

    1. Lucky duck! As much as I would love one, I don’t have the money and it would be hard to keep it away from the kids =S

      Just the sword, or the Hylian Shield too?

      1. I saw both at a comicon, but thus far, I have only bought the sword. Next time I see the shield again, I must get it, as well. Normally I look at everything at a convention before I buy something, but when I spotted the Master Sword, it simply was too good to pass up. At that point, I just knew there was no way I’d find anything that could possibly compete.

Leave a Reply

