Separation Anxiety: When Life Gets in the Way of Writing

It’s great when you find someone out there feels the same way about their writing =)

Broken Mirrors

Sleep? Ain't nobody got time for that.  From our friends at stickycomic.com. Sleep? Ain’t nobody got time for that.
From our friends at stickycomic.com.

Being a responsible adult really sucks at times. I have to go to work, do my job, complete my graduate assignments, get sleep at some point, pay the bills, socialize, and somehow find some time to work on my thesis. All of this insanity sadly leaves me with very little time to write. Actually, for the past three weeks, I haven’t done any creative writing at all…not even poetry. I’m not really going to have time to do any this week, either: I have two 15 page papers to write, two classes to teach, and a second job to work. Oh, and research. That’s important, too. So right now, I’m dealing with a little separation anxiety. I don’t have any time for non-academic writing, but I desperately miss it. I feel like I’m guilty of child-neglect or something…

View original post 578 more words

Leave a Reply

